--- title: "Crew Mobile Device Reauthorization" slug: "crew-mobile-device-reauthorization" updated: 2026-04-24T16:33:59Z published: 2026-04-24T16:33:59Z canonical: "guide.youraspire.com/crew-mobile-device-reauthorization" excludeFromSearch: true --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://guide.youraspire.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Crew Mobile Device Reauthorization ## > [!WARNING] > **This is legacy content** > > The Crew Mobile app has been replaced by the Aspire Mobile app. If you’re a new customer, refer to our documentation about Aspire Mobile. ## **How Does Unauthorization Occur?** There are three ways the Crew Mobile app can become unauthorized. ### **Device Deactivated in Administration** System Administrators have access to Manage Devices (icon) and Manage Users (icon), where they can manually deactivate individual devices. ### **Manually Reset Crew Mobile** Apple (iOS) and Android devices can both reset the Crew Mobile app, which can be useful when assigning the device to a different crew leader. ### **Reinstalled Crew Mobile** If the Crew Mobile app is uninstalled, then when it is reinstalled, reauthorization will be required. 📌 Note: The Crew Mobile app is not accessed through a browser, and therefore not dependent upon browser cookies to remain authorized. ## **Reauthorizing Your Device for Crew Mobile** Instructions are provided below for reauthorizing *Apple (iOS) devices* and for *Android devices*. ### **Apple (iOS) Reauthorization** 1. From the Home screen, click into Settings 2. Scroll down and click into the Aspire Crew Mobile app 3. Slide the Reset switch so that it turns green (on) ![](https://cdn.document360.io/5942a8d7-f3b1-4919-bdfa-d477d8498fe3/Images/Documentation/crew-mobile-device-reauthorization-image-dj3qh47l.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-13T10%3A26%3A29Z&se=2026-11-13T11%3A26%3A29Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=T56QCHsqGiF8ExcSX4YBLaINXBgEdF59wU%2BPkykUWKs%3D) ### **Android Reauthorization** *Steps may differ slightly depending on the device’s Android version.* 1. From the Settings screen, click into Apps & Notifications 2. Scroll down and click the *Aspire Crew Mobile* app 3. Click the *Storage* option 4. Click the *Clear Storage* button ![](https://cdn.document360.io/5942a8d7-f3b1-4919-bdfa-d477d8498fe3/Images/Documentation/crew-mobile-device-reauthorization-image-ua0ujzs8.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-13T10%3A26%3A29Z&se=2026-11-13T11%3A26%3A29Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=T56QCHsqGiF8ExcSX4YBLaINXBgEdF59wU%2BPkykUWKs%3D) ## **Notice for Device Security Systems** It has been observed that mobile device management/security systems (e.g. Hexnode, ManageEngine, etc.) can be setup to automatically delete app data, which could also cause the app to require regular reauthorization. See your internal IT support to ensure app data is not being deleted.